Leave a comment

Favorite Writing

I don’t read to traditional poetry and the only writing that I read on a daily basis is in newspapers or online stories. One source of poetry that I have always enjoyed is in the form of music. Music has always been important to me and I am the type of listener that enjoys well written lyrics from the artists that I listen to.

The artists I chose make up the band “WZRD“. The members of the band are Kid Cudi and Dot Da Genius, both of which were successful rappers/producers but have looked to change up their music. The song I chose is titled “Brake”. The song represents finding your own way in life while remaining confident that the hardships you encounter will not brake the person you strive to be. It is a very simple message and the lyrics are easy to follow, but the words remain important to me and I enjoy the message the song is sending. WZRD released this song on January, 31 2012 and are releasing the rest of their first album, “WZRD”,  on February 28, 2012.

No light to guide my way
I’m goin’ blind down the hill
Nothing that no one can say
I’m gonna find my will to live

No light to guide my way
I’m goin’ blind down the hill
There’s nothing that no one can say
I’m gonna find my will to live

No, I won’t brake
No, I won’t brake

No light to guide my way
I’m’ goin blind down the hill
There’s nothing that no one can say
I’m gonna find my will to live

No, I won’t brake

Leave a Reply

